Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that due to the advancement in technology, electronic gadgets such as computers, laptops, mobile phones have become part and parcel on individual's life. So, quite a few people hold their point of view that in this contemporary era, teaching to pupils about handwriting is completely non-essential. After going delve deeper, I am strongly disagreed with this notion. To embark on, the first and foremost significant reason behind this unfavourable practice is that although most of the youngsters have adapted technological equipment to express their thoughts as well as feeling, but hand writing is still prominent for children who take admission in schools as they have to finish their school work by writing it on notebooks. Moreover, they give their examinations in the written form instead of typing on computers. Hence, handwriting is required to fulfil their academics requirements. Moving towards another reason that can not be negligible. Having beautiful handwriting enables children to boost their confidence level as they love their writing which leads to more focus on studies and it improves their academic result. A painstaking research has had been undertaken which disclosed that two-third children who have good handwriting skills become successful person in future. Last but not least, it also enhances their mortar skills such as creativity, imagination because when they start writing, they can think deeply and can express themselves in an effective way. In conclusion, despite the influence of modern technology, handwriting has still its own importance in one's life. So, it should have essential part of student's studies.