A second language is regarded as essential to success in the modern world.It should be compulsory for all children to study a second language as soon as they start school.

In our modern days in order to give yourself more options to develop is to study languages. This can facilitate the achievement of your further plans and life goals. Many people believe that children should begin to study second language with the beggining of their education. I fully agree that kids should be obligated to study another language grom an early age. This will surely give them advantage in the later years. A little problem is that they start whit it in a time that they cannot yet understand the importance of what and why they are doing it. Because of that the second language can be sometimes neglected by them when they get a little bit older. I have many friends that after we graduated high school had regreted that they did not payed enough attention in class and did not study as hard as they should. I think high school is the time when we need to understand what we desire to do with our lives in the future. And if we disregard education, we will surely suffer later on. So to avoid to get in situation like this and help young people, as soons as they walk in school it should be explained the importance and the advantages of specifically learn a second lannguage. In a different situation, when a person wants to study abroad or work abroad, it would not be possible without knowing the language they speak. It is going to be required to speak it freely. To expand the area and the possibilities of your own evolving, knowing different languages and being able to communicate with people abroad is a must. I personaly want to go study abroad and because of that I must speak English freely without having trouble to comunicate or understand other people. Another requirement is to have a certificate from the British counsil that I have covered all the demands. To conclude, knowing two or even more languages is always going to help you in life and give you many more possibilities to progress in life.