Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming is a primeval profession that can change the fate of a country. Numerous businesses have direct and indirect interaction with the agriculture sector. Unfortunately, there are many reasons as to why the youth are lacking interest in adopting the agricultural sector, over which I would throw light with supportive references and solutions to curb this problem. Firstly, the increasing mindset of people to attain better standards of living is making the youngsters craving to get white color jobs with fat income. Every parent wishes that their children achieve a better quality of life by getting better education and finally a comfortable and satisfied employment. This scenario that’s been inculcated into the youth since their childhood makes them think that there is no comfortable life if they don’t study well. It can be witnessed that 90 % of youngsters in India either want to become an engineer or a doctor and if they don’t secure a place in any of these sectors they presume a poor career prospects. Such psychology needs to be eradicated from the mindset of the youngsters and their elders to explore potential career path. Secondly, last two decades have witnessed as to how industrial and communication revolution spread their wings into all walks of life. Due to the shortage of time, 70 % population are dependent on ready to eat foods, which indirectly encouraging the agriculture sector and at the same time gaining commercial value to the sector. Government organizations must make programs and propose financial aid to encourage youth in taking up farming as their prime work. Educational institutions play a pivotal role in marketing the importance of agriculture in adolescents, which would not only develop strong economy but also potential youth that would change the phase of the country in global village. In conclusion, youth of the nation must realize if no one opt the agriculture sector there will come a day where we would not have sufficient food derivatives. It becomes the elder’s responsibility to educate their children the importance of farming and make them learn the science, so as they can support themselves and support from organizations will also help in educating the common man about the importance of farming that would support the economy and change the fate of the country.