Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

In our modern world today controlling a habit of smoking is one of the controversial concern in every part of the world. Although a plethora of diseases connected to this inevitable habit, still an enormous number of individual could not halt the urge of smoking. This essay will discuss why we should give attention on this issue and provide some solutions. Generally every person smokers or non-smokers should be aware that the smokes coming from the cigarette contribute a harmful effect on ones body. To elaborate this is for example, a family which is the father is smoker even though he is smoking outside the house away from his wife and children. The fact that he smokes outside but still the smokes are around somewhere in their house and also the smells of the cigarette can attached to his skin and even to his clothes. This smells can also inhaled by his family. A continuous habit like this will eventually damage their health and lead to different kinds of diseases like asthma, pneumonia or ever worst a lung cancer. There are various solutions to this damaging problem. The role of the government as well as each citizens working together can overcome such habit. For example, the government can implement a banning of using cigarette in public places like, market, streets, and parks to name some. In addition to this, if they caught smoking in those restricted areas they will charge a fine. Another thing is that the government can increase a tax to all tobacco and cigarettes. If this happen a person for example earning an average income would find it hard to purchase. Moreover, this will cause a lesser number of cigarette used everyday. With these few ideas that I suggested if implemented by the government and follow by the smokers can have a positive impact on their lives. In conclusion, although the government impost a law and restrictions still it is every persons responsibilities to look after their health as well as their family.