Some people say that government should make university education free for all students, irrespective of their financial situation. What is your opinion?

Impregnably education plays a significant role in the foundation of an individual growth. In this context few people are with the opinion that the education should be made available by the authorities free to all the citizens of the country no matter what their financial status is. I fully agree with this notion and this essay will highlights the reason why this idea should be adopted. While there are many people in society who cannot afford the education, still they dream to be given an opportunity to improve their skills and knowledge. Although various efforts have been taken by the governments to make the education free in their countries but still a lot needs to be done. To elaborate this still in various countries the level of education is low which affects the overall literacy of that country. For instance, in India the literacy rate is still low if the population is taken into consideration. Moreover, education also provides a benchmark in the growth of a individuals personality. However, there are many peoples who due to their financial status are not able to get the correct education despite of being the deservers. Scholarship is provided to the students which is a good initiative by the government and even now a days some private institutions also started providing financial assistance to the students. Furthermore, these types of steps play a crucial role in the development of a student’s career and therefore the calibre of the juvenile is not wasted. In addition to this some facilities like providing free material, accessing labs free of cost, access free use of library, etc could also provide to the students. In summation free education is a good scheme to promote the studies and the higher education for the students ignoring their financial status.