Some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings.

It is customary that every country has its own monuments and historical places. Surprisingly, there are a few people who find the value of historical establishments and constructions are lower when compared to contemporary structures. In my opinion, monuments are the greatest asset, must be preserved and respected. To embark on, in justification of my view. Firstly, it is the culture and heritage that delineate what a country is as it depicts the civilization of the place. Monuments symbolize the works, sacrifices and achievements of our ancestors through which we have known to whom we belong. Hence it is a vital source for future generations to understand who they are and where they belong. Also, visiting such places helps an individual to learn from an ancestor’s lapse and adopt a quality in course of action to certain situations. Furthermore, such places add revenue to the country. Tourism is one of the leading industries as it helps in earning a part of the Government’s income and also solve one of the crucial issues which are unemployment by providing jobs in the form of guides and instructors. It also encourages small scale industry in viewing the fact that tourists tend to purchase souvenir such as handicrafts. Therefore this lends a hand in maintaining a relationship across the globe. To sum up, the pros of safeguarding historical places is essential to let live the history of a country. It has paramount importance because of its array of benefits for existing and forthcoming generations