With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

It is argued that with the growing demand of some fossil fuels, actions should be taken to unlock new areas where such resources are expected to be available. I strongly disagree with this, because the extraction of these resources are harmful to nature, and such resources can be replaced with renewable ones. The first reason why extraction of fuels from undiscovered region should not be allowed, is that this act is harmful for nature. One of the possible consequences of using undiscovered areas to access such resources will be deforestation. Deforestation then will affect the balance of environment, since trees contribute to the environment by playing the role of improving air quality and climate amelioration. Trees are essential to reduce the heat intensity of greenhouse effect by maintaining low levels of carbon dioxide. A recent report reveals that after a massive deforestation of some areas in North Australia the temperature has increased and there was a huge climate change compared to previous years. The second reason why one can prevent exploring new areas for digging for such fuels because it is really unnecessary in the presence of other renewable sources. It is true that fuel is essential in our daily life but most countries now are trying to shift to clean resources. These renewable resources are more accessible and can easily found in nature. Renewable sources such as sun, wind, and water can play the same role as oil and gas, but they are less polluting and more environmentally friendly and moreover they are more economic. Reports has shown that the government of Canada has reduced the costs of fuel consumption when the government start depending more on water and wind energy sources, thus contributing well to the country economy. In conclusion, there is no need to explore new areas to access fuels because such actions may lead to harmful impact on the environment and it was proven that renewable sources are good substitutes for these fuels