Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines

With technological advances today, some people say that digital books will take over traditional newspapers and magazines. Though arguably that modernization due to advancements is inevitable, I completely oppose this idea. First, the classical prints are easy to share. People can effortlessly access the periodicals by simply handing them over after they have read them. The public library, for example, the community can borrow books, broadsheets, or any journals. Borrowers just need to sign out and log the borrowed items. In addition, printed sheets are better for optical health. The use of technological devices such as Ebooks emits UltraViolet rays which is extremely harmful for the eyes. Prolonged use of these electric gadgets may lead to eye strain and frequent exposure can pose a major visual disturbance or disability that will be detrimental to one’s eye health. Meanwhile, the older generation who are less technological savvy are widely known for reading prints. They may find the electronic gadgets difficult to operate. Moreover, failure to adapt to high-tech innovations comes hand in hand with old age. These devices may seem to look like paper prints but do not function as one because users need to figure out how to navigate and have the reading material available. In conclusion, the continuous improvements on technological gadgets is not a substitute to the conventional and well-established printed newspapers and magazines. Until there is a digital library that allows readers to share easily, as far as the gadgets are emitting harmful rays, and until innovation can make electronic books more satisfying for the readers, then technology will succeed in taking over the old-fashioned way of reading.