Anyone can post information on the internet. Some people say most of what we read on the internet is inaccurate.

The advent of internet has significantly benefited the population, however the misuse of such resources still prevails throughout the world. It is commonly believed by some people that major amount of the content that is seen on the web is irrelevant and profoundly incorrect to be trusted. Through personal experience and observation, I completely agree with this notion. To begin with, there are increasing number of news resources on the internet these days that transfer false information to the public with the intention of gaining fame and popularity thus, cannot be relied for relevant and accurate information. For example, a recent revelation during the the spread of covid-19 pandemic stated that a huge amount of fake information was being leaked out through various social media platforms such as Facebook, Whatsapp etcetra. Moreover, the people responsible for spreading such fake data among the public created panic during unfavourable times incurring conflicts and revolts within the community. The practice of such inappropriate activities are the primary reason that people these days are unable to differentiate between real and fake news. In addition to this, there are certain news platforms that are tied up with corrupt political organizations to spread content over the web that is inaccurate and holds minimal truth. The main greed behind such acts is to engage and attract the public that would eventually cast more votes to their parties in the future. Also, as a consequence of such misuse, reliable information sources are turning out to become mere business channels that get paid to spread inaccurate and false information for their benefit and therefore misleads the public. Therefore, with the mentioned examples, I completely support the belief that internet sources are being misused to a great extent and are irrelevant channels to be trusted for real and appropriate information, and should be looked upon critically.