In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

In today and even in the future, the employment market will be always challenging and asks applicants to prepare carefully both theoretical knowledge and practical experiences. I believe that job-seekers need a formal college degree to prove their professional understanding. To start with, for job-seekers, it is advantageous to have formal qualifications of profession when they are about to apply for a job. Recruiters will classify primarily applicants by checking their CV that includes qualifications, college degree, grade and so on. That will help companies save recruitment time a lot. Moreover, formal qualifications are a credible proof that they have a good background of special majors, which helps them adapt to their job efficiently. Therefore, they can adjust more quickly with the workplace and colleagues. Besides, although you had great college qualifications, I think that practical skills are still necessary for candidates finding work. In other words, when they apply for internships and practice real duties and tasks at companies, they can not only have a deeper knowledge of what they studied at universities but also get on with colleagues and work environment. In addition, they can focus on what they do and dig deeply into essential theories. Thanks to the practical experience period at companies, applicants can gain knowledge about their fields that cannot be taught at universities. In conclusion, I believe that qualifications will support candidates to prepare for getting practical skills and vice versa. Both of them are important for those who apply for any job positions at any companies.