Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programs should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. with this statement?

Nowadays, mass media influence many people. Some individuals claim that all attractive TV programs, which have entertainment content, should be broadcasted in order to educate people about crucial social issues, whereas I strongly disagree with this statement because of people's lifestyle and difficulty in producing these kinds of programs. Due to the variety of personal issues, people need to be relaxed in their free time. Many breadwinners should work full-time and lead a hectic lifestyle. Hence, when they spend their free time watching TV, tend to watch amusing types of them. This is because that people do not like to aware of social issues such as crimes, unemployment rate, or other problems when they are in their leisure time. For example, a laborer, who has spent a whole day working hard, physically or mentally, tends to watch humorous series like Friends to release tension and prefers not to be informed about social problems. Besides, it is impossible to produce all popular TV series and movies with educational content. The various kind of amusement programs are broadcasted on TV, and if the directors were forced to consider educational aspects of social affairs, the TV industry would be damaged. Since with setting restrictions about programs' content, the quality of them might decrease significantly and absorbing few viewers. For instance, most comedy series such as Mr. Bean do not contain any social problems and are lucrative for the TV industry. However, learning about social issues is essential for people, and in my view, they could be educated about this through other ways or other media like social networks or press media instead of TV. To conclude, I believe addressing social issues in popular TV programs is not a good idea, and informing viewers about social issues via TV programs seems impractical to me.