Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both here views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, many businesses run successfully by attracting consumers through words, videos, and images that we call advertisement. Most consumers claim that advertisement is a big factor when it comes to their decisions into buying goods. While the others feel that advertisement does not give that much impact anymore in the light of how familiar they are to our everyday life. On one hand, advertisement has a big role in persuading people to buy goods by not only introducing the product but also promoting it with eye catching images, unforgettable catchphrases, and choosing a popular public figure as their ambassador. For example, Shopee as a successful e-commerce company uses the color orange for their logo which according to psychology is a color for attracting and giving attention, which they are proven successful. Shopee also uses Black Pink as their current star because of how popular the group is and it is proven to attract teenagers into checking their business. On the other hand, while the method that Shopee uses still gives a certain impact, modern society is no longer amazed by the advertisement unless people have known the product or business beforehand. This lack of attention from people is a cause from how many businesses use the same method of advertising. In conclusion, advertisement is a powerful media to promote products, destinations, and services. However, in order to successfully attract the consumers, businesses should not use similar methods when advertising their product as it will not be interesting enough for people to pay attention. Therefore, my advice as a consumer is for businesses to use an outstanding method for advertisement in order to bring attention to the products they have.