Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Two opposite side of rivals have an ongoing debate that whether people tend to purchase things after watching advertisement, or people just disregard the advertisement. I would argue that commercial is useful to convert potential people into customers. The opinion about that people do not take advertising seriously is true for several reasons. Many people’s habit is to change channels or skip ads; in this way, time and energy spend on advertisement seems wasteful. Moreover, they feel that advertisements also waste their precious time, if they are watching some study material video, then advertisement distract them from what they were watching before, and they are started watching commercials, which is least useful for them as compare to their education forum, which they were watching before. On the other hand, I believe that displays of are very in and useful nowadays. Firstly, people can get to idea of products features while sitting at home. They can easily compare and contrast of products features and prices of different brands before making final decision to purchase any product. Secondly, different brands also announce their discounts while advertising and encourage people to purchase their products. Without advertising it is tough for them to reach their customers and inform them about special discounts. In this era, advertisements increase the ratio of sales of all products, so every product manager are started allocating specific budgets for advertising. In conclusion, although advertisements are irritating sometimes, but it is far more useful for both advertisement displayers and audience.