In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Spending holidays in overseas will be preferred by a number of people than in their own country. Even though, there are two reasons I can state, due to which people may choose to go on vacation in their own country, but in my opinion, trend for enjoying vacations in other countries than own, will increase in future. On the one hand, some people vote for planning vacations in own country because of two reasons. Firstly, local tourism gets promoted and benefited by this approach. Moreover, it generates significant revenue for the country. Secondly, citizens of the country can get to learn more about their own traditions and culture. For instance, Indian government is putting emphasis on the people to consider utilizing their vacation time in India. Many states across the country have invested millions to aware the public about local tourism benefits. Nevertheless, I believe that vacations to be spent abroad will be chosen by people more and more, because there are plenty of reasons that fortify this belief. We are offered with opportunities to learn and understand foreign language and culture. This has become an important aspect in contemporary phase of globalization. Moreover, Foreign countries offer exotic places where holidays can be spent with great fun. Also, people get to experience different weather, surroundings, food, cities and natural places all over the globe. To illustrate, flights are getting cheaper, and as a consequence, people like to follow the trend of spending vacations abroad. To conclude, Despite of having few advantages of spending vacations in own country, there are numerous reasons that will make people travel abroad for holidays in future.