Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertising has been always a great way for brands and companies to introduce their products and increase their sale and they have been using different creative ways to encourage more and more people to buy their things. like tempting people by buying their goods and entering a raffle as well. or inviting celebrities to advertise something for their brand. There is no doubt that some of those colorful, musical, glorious advertisements sound really tempting and their think tank deserves a big reward. Nowadays, some people still look at advertising as a strong tool for companies and by development of technology, advertising has been extended too. Today we do not just see advertisements in TV or hear them in radio, but it seems that they are everywhere in different shapes. in Big billboards around the city, in your smart phone, in your social accounts and your favorite bloggers' pages. Even in your favorite movies and series. So can't we conclude that advertising is still successful enough for businesses to invest in? Otherwise they wouldn't spend their money somewhere else? So commercial advertisements are still working out and have got big effects on some people, especially teenagers. On the other hand some people may think of advertising as a tricky way for selling things. It can be a little bit unfair because overall companies need a way for introducing their things. But what happened that some people think that advertising is turning into a trite formula and people no longer pay attention to it? Well, it can be some companies' fault that hurt people's trust with untruthful advertisements. But we can not deny that there are still good and honest companies that keep their customers and users satisfied with trustworthy advertising. In my opinion, advertising is here to stay. In the old days it was simple and primitive like sellers and vendors who tried to convince people to buy things. Then it became a little bit modern as TV and radio emerged. And nowadays we are surrounded by advertisements. For sure there are lots of advertisements we skip but at least one of them finally draws our attention. Besides I think it can be dependent on the person's personality too. Some people are very impressionable and some are hard to attract. And also a large body of research show that advertisements can affect our minds automatically. Without we even really notice. So I think advertisements can make big companies even bigger, providing that they would be fair and truthful. Briefly advertisement is going to remain a powerful way of trade for ages.