Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to is.

Over the past few decades, much of heated debated has been revolving around the topic about the advertisement. Some people might say that these advertising can convince the audience’s attention, while others may see that ads cannot influence onlookers anymore. In my humble opinion, I think that these strategies are seen as a double-edged sword, which could presence both side as mentioned follows: On the one hand, advertisements are widely believed that it can spread the demand on products easily by broadcasting through specific methods. In addition, the media industry has a crucial strategy to draw the attention of consumers by making the audiences feel that if they stay without the products, they will be a loser in the society. Incidentally, this also aims at the children because youngsters have a sensitive emotion which can attack easily. It is hard to disagree that advertisement is one of the significant marketing which can increase the demand of customers. For example, Apple co. ; one of the biggest technology devices companies in the world. Hence, this is the reason why most of the population all over the world trust that advertisements have been interacting with people’s interests and wants, therefor would it appropriately to be ignored the fact that advertisements is the pivotal factor in the company? On the other hand, another group of people suspect that advertising cannot role the play of the societies ever; if ads are often released trough the social media, an attraction of the products will be lost by personal intention. For instance, YouTube ads, whether the application or website, it often releases the commercial advertisements at the beginning or during the video which can make the guilty emotion to the person who watching it. In conclusion, although advertisements present the obvious contradictions, they pose apparent drawbacks otherwise. Consequently, undoubtedly affirmed that they are two-sided coin the other.