Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The Present, are the days of advertisements. Advertisement is a commercial way to attract the people. Most of the people are busy with their works and they might not be aware of the new products that are useful to them. In such cases, advertisements helps people in buying products. We will be oftenly watching the advertisements on TV. Advertisements share us some information which would be really helpful in out daily life. I want to share an example of an advertisement by Indian Government with the title "Jaago Grahak Jaago" which means "Wake o' Consumer Wake". In that Advertisement, a boy will come to a medical shop asking for a Medicine. The smart shopkeeper will give a expired medicine to the boy. The boy will see the expired date on the medicine and give the shopkeeper coins which are not in use. This is a slap to the shopkeeper. This advertisement explains the consumer rights and alert people to be aware of the products when we are buying. In this way advertisements help people when they buy any product. There are also few advertisements, where we are not aware of some products and in order to try that product we will be buying it as we also get attracted by the advertisement. The advertisement will be showing my useful things of the product but it really does not. In such cases few products may be useful and some may not as the way we think or the advertisement shows. Finally, It is good to watch advertisements and buy the products which are useful and also before buying think twice weather the product is useful in our daily life. By doing so this could save out time and money.