In many cities, security measures, such as the use of video cameras in public places, are being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Overall, making video cameras in many cities especially in the public places have a benefit to reduce crime, while other people have point of view that it will decline freedom, making the hardest to move. Using video cameras in public places are reduced crimes to measure of security, resulting in less restlessness on the society in a plethora of cities. However, other people have opinion to be less freedom between society, but this can obtain joyfulness between them. For example, in South Korea, every single sides in the city centre is installed CCTV to maintain the society a lack of crime, even though some regions in the rural area have a few of CCTVs, making people in there are fear to go outside in the night, and different with people in the city centre are more freedom to go to anywhere. Granted, reducing crime can be tackled from numerous video cameras in the public areas, making easier for polices to catch criminals. Nonetheless, some people assume that this limits for their movements, while this tends to maintain people in there, leading to cozy using anything. For instance, in Jakarta, a large of people are not afraid to show their wealth due to a number of video cameras spreading in that city. If this continuously runs, the city will be cleaned city from the criminals. In conclusion, some people argue that using cameras have merits and demerits such as reducing criminals to be positive and lack of freedom to be the negative.