Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

Petrol is one of the highly demanded resources available in the world due to the fact that petrol is become people basic necessity to facilitate people's mobility. Petrol comes from fossils, which means it is a limited source. Petrol prices in every country are different. Middle East countries set the petrol price much cheaper than countries in America. It is because the supply of petrol in America is significantly below than Middle East. With a number of demand come from consumer, Inadvertently it also increase advantages and disadvantages that will affect people in general. Air pollution will likely to be decreasing because people will choose public transportation over private transportation due to the fact the petrol price is higher. People will save their money for other things that are far more necessary, rather than to buy petrol for their car every week. Furthermore, the number of transportation on the roads will decrease. So, there is no more traffic jam on roads especially in the afternoon. Unfortunately, it also will bring adverses to people especially for middle to lower class society. They will not be able to afford petrol for their vehicle and the existence of their vehicle is crucial for them to fulfill their needs. Therefore, people who feel oppressed will regain their rights by demonstrating. In numerous occasions they disturb other people in the vicinity of the demonstration. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol is an outstanding move to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. Therefore, the government needs approval from every circles of society. So no one will feel disadvantage by that policy.