Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements motivate us to purchase some goods even if they are not really neccessary. However, commercials also provide us essential information about new things that can make our lives better. Personally speaking, almost everything in our world was made in purpose to improve humans' lives. We buy goods that we remember more often. But the best way to remember something is repeating again and again. Continious showing the same advertisement makes it memorazable. In this situation, when we have to buy something we choose the one we remember the most. Also, we can think that unpopular goods have a bad quality. Indeed, if we have not heard about something then it is not bought by customers, therefore, people do not like it. However, everyone makes own decisions. And if advertisements force you to buy something then probably the problem is inside you. I believe that ads help us. Sometimes everyone does not know where some particular things or services can be found. In this case, we can try to find essential information online. Using advertisements we can easily find what we need. Moreover, it stimulates us for new actions. For instance, someone wants to learn how to swim. An advertisement about swimming courses for beginners in a local pool suddenly can be found. So, the person probably enrolls in this course. In the conclusion I want to say that everything has bad and good sides. Initially almost everything has been created to improve our lives. But if we use it wrong it can be a cause of some problems. The same situaion with advertising. It helps people but it is important to use it right.