In Some Areas Of The US Teenagers Are Not Allowed To Be Out Of Doors After a Particular Time At Night | Band 9 IELTS Essay Sample

In today`s generation, there have been a controversy regarding whether to let teenagers to roam around at late night. Recently, in some states in the USA, teenagers are banned from going outside after certain hour without being escorted by an adult. On the other hand, free speech movement supporter are considering this as an assault on the free well. So, i agree that teenagers should not roam outside without having an adult to escort them, then, i will shed some light upon how preventing the teenagers to go outside is much safer for them. Firstly, there are an evident increase of the crime rates in multiple states in the USA. For a fact, this can be observed in the increasing crimes reported in the newspapers. If teenagers are roaming outside in a late hour, they may be exposed to jeopardy by being a victim to a crime like, theft. What is more, adults help to protect the teenagers by not leaving them to face the misdeeds. As evident by a study made by the FBI; they have confirmed that having an adult escorting a teenager has helped to diminish the probability of a crime into a lower rate. Secondly, in many states in the USA, wildlife is often disturbing many places at night. Furthermore, because wildlife goes for hunting at night, they intend to attack pets and children who are left alone unguarded. For instance, leopards leave the jungle and go for resident areas in order to hunt their food. For this reason, it is very saliant to curfew our kids from going out late, or at least to escort them to provide them the needed help if required. All in all, it is not safe to keep our kids hovering around unguarded at night. Because if they are left alone, they may not be safe. In fact, they may be victimised or even attacked by a wildlife. For that, the decision taken by the US government is justified. Hence, if it is necessary for a teenager to go outside, they should be escorted by an adult who will provide help and guidance when urgently needed.