Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

Financial education is a critical life skill and it should be imparted as a part of the school curriculum. I completely agree with the statement and believe that money management is as important as any other subject. In the light of financial education, the essay would firstly discuss the importance of safeguarding the money, secondly, it would talk about ways to manage the financial requirements. One of the very crucial concern with lack of financial education to people is, they are unable to safeguard the money which is with them. In a country with a high inflation rate, the money kept in hand/home actually decreases substantially over the years. Therefore, it becomes crucial to rightly invest the money in safer funds which will generate revenue which will be in the interest of the person. In fact, in India a substantial share of money in low income families is kept inside home or in hand, which does not generate any interest or revenue. Financial education will not only motivate the person to invest the money and safeguard it, but will also increase the financial stability of the larger economy by pushing more money into circulation. In addition, it will also educate a person of the ways to fund his/her financial requirements. Every now and then we are in need to money to fulfill our immediate needs and finance the same using costly methods. Unfortunately, in rural India due to lack of financial education, people often borrow money from loan sharks who exploit them by recovering money which is much more than the actual market rate. Acces to financial education will educate everyone of the sources to fund their financial needs. To conclude, we can see the importance of financial education and its role in prospects of safeguarding the money as well as in borrowing the