Most people prefer shopping in supermarkets nowadays. How does this affect the local shops? What are the positive and negative impacts of this development?

In the current scenario, the majority of the public prefers to purchase products from mega-stores rather than local markets. This transformation has positive impacts in the form of the convenience of purchasing and attractive discounts on the product. Whereas, this evolution is accountable for the closing of minor outlets and unemployment among concerned staff. There are two major benefits of movement of consumers from small shops to mega shopping centre's. Firstly, masses can secure all desired items under one roof. In other words, the populace can purchase footwear, cloth, groceries, and electronic products from a single major outlet. As a result, they may save a huge time and invest in some fruitful activities. Secondly, nowadays, the shopping complex's are facilitating massive discounts on their commodities. As an outcome, people often rush towards these centres and avoid shopping from minor shops. For example, the latest survey by "The Times of India" reveals that 40% of the public in India claims that they prefer to visit the major shopping hub instead of small outlets for daily procurement. Despite these advantages, there are some disadvantages which could not be ignored. The first main negative is shutting down of small shops. This is happening because of people interest towards mega shopping hub. For instance, the latest report by "The Global Times" in China 50% of small shops have been closed due to consumers movement towards the mega shopping point. Similarly, this transformation is also responsible for job loss for employees of minor outlets. As a consequence, these staff members often commit crimes for sake of money. In conclusion, it has been observed that the massive shopping centre's are gaining more popularity than minor shops. This evolution has positive impacts in the form of ease of purchasing and attractive discounts on the product. On the other hand, this evolution is accountable for the closing of minor outlets and job loss among the general public.