: In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life.

There is no doubt that these days significance of international brands and their products becoming very popular. However, the question: Are these multinational organisations are affecting our lives detrimentally? Is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is having a uniform standard in products will increase the reliability and consistency. Mcdonald's, for example, will guarantee having tasty fries and burgers almost everywhere. Moreover, It is also possible to say that products by multiregional companies usually bring more unique items which could not be possibly provided by national ones. One good illustration of this is Microsoft. It has got the latest of technology and products such as Windows and XBox which cannot be delivered internationally except itself. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact these gigantic organisations erode national production and dominate over the market. People often have this opinion because wherever as such companies launch in a specific region, it competes with the national market aggressively with their bigger marketing budgets which eventually kill the national players. A second point is that the local cultures get affected with the simi-uniform brand of international companies. A particularly good example here is fast food companies; they mostly reflect the american culture which directly have effects on other cultures like Asian or Arab cultures as people eventually eat of these restaurants more and more. As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that these international organisations and their products lessens our life's quality due to their economic and cultural impacts.