Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements are easily influencing the individuals. A plethora of people opine that commercials are forcing to purchase the stuff which is not required whereas, other section of school believe that advertisements provide them the materials which are useful in their day to day life. According to my point of view, there are both pros and cons of advertising world. To begin with, children are easily affected by the television commercials. There are a number of demerits of commercials as they trap the people to buy un-wanted things. The producers put numerous efforts to create an interactive, interesting and attractive advertisements because of which the demand increases. Moreover, they use the trick of giving free gifts along with the product. For example, Young ones are attracted towards the free toys and compel their parents to buy the stuff which is not of any use. In addition, it is simply wastage of money. On the contrary, few netizens believe that commercials provide information about the new products available in the market. Well, it is true as the product manufacturers take the help of the ad producers to make the citizens aware about the new product from their brand. Furthermore, they use various platforms to launch the product. The commercials provide knowledge about the ingredients of the product followed by the way to use it. For example, the commercials of hair removing creams guide the ways to use it moreover, they provide us the advantages of the stuff. In retrospection, i believe that it depends the humans that they do not get trapped by advertisements and purchase the required stuff.