Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the history of their own country than other countries.

It is often argued that it is more essential to place emphasis on teaching local history than foreign one. While I agree that it is beneficial to teach local history I reckon that children should also be taught about the past of other nations. First of all, in my opinion, it is an undeniable fact that by learning more history of their home country young students can better appreciate the history of where they were born. For example, they would not forget those who fought in bloody wars in order to achieve the freedom and peace life that we are leading today. So I think if young apprentices don't study local history they will not be interested in learning this principal subject. Thus in my perspective, it is vital for them being taught about their motherland in earlier times. Nevertheless it appears to me that the early years of other states should also be educated. Since it helps broaden their horizons about other areas of the world. For instance, while travelling abroad they would not face to problem such as knowledge barrier. They can easily communicate with people from different backgrounds about the past of their cultures without any hesitation. Further and even more importantly though it would contribute to acquire successful occupations in their future life as well as a deep cultural understanding. For these reasons it is absolutely necessary being educated about history of other countries. By way of conclusion, while I accept that our offspring can benifit from learning local history, I do believe that foreign works should also be an important part of achool education