Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is thought that advertising motivates consumers to spend more money on shopping. According to some, advertisements might make people lives better by providing more information about new products. In my opinion, I agree that advertising improves not only customers' lives but also enterprises. A good reason to support advertising is its benefits for buyers. By watching advertising from home, shoppers can be informed which products are available in the market without travelling to some department stores or supermarkets. Moreover, they can easily place as many orders as they want by online shopping and get delivery to their home in a couple of days. Compared to the past, shoppers can save significant travelling time and has so much flexibility of shopping with the creation of advertisement. Furthermore, when new products are advertised, some promotions are often used by marketers that can save some money for shoppers if they know the information and shop during that period of time. Another point to consider is that advertising has created an increase in sales revenue for enterprises. For example, looking at the sale records and customers's responses, many companies have made a better advertising campaign to create better product for target markets. In other words, if marketers have an efficient way to inform customers about products, customers have satisfied choices on shopping. In addition, companies will be able to provide effective promotion campaigns based on the sales revenues. This can lead to rise in profits for enterprises. In conclusion, advertising bring many valuable benefits to both consumers and coorporations. People lives also become more convenient with advertisements.