Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Almost all developing countries such as middle-eastern countries, which are in the state of war, are nations dealing with poverty. It is said that governments of wealthy nations should help them to advance the essential fields such as health, education and trading. I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, these states do not have sufficient money to enhance the medical equipment and health services for innocent citizens, which leads to more death rates due to shortage of health facilities. Consequently, first-world nations should cooperate to provide medical requirements like special apparatus or drugs saving so many lives. For instance, during the pandemic unjust distribution of vaccine and drugs resulted in death of millions of people in countries with low income. In addition, literacy rate in developing countries is not as much as that in rich nations because most children have to work from young ages to meet their basic needs such as food and accommodation, as a result they may leave the school. While children of other countries are studying in modern schools with the best technologies and in a peaceful environment, these kids are suffering lack of educational facilities. Governments of high income countries should help poorer ones to build free schools for children and also they can send free books, which are updated with the modern techniques of teaching. Last but not least, managing the trading section is another way to increase these nations progression. Therefore, international companies can open new branches there due to cheap labor and raw materials which is followed by more exports and imports and as a consequence higher income for both sides of the trading. However, some argue that governments of third-world countries seeing helps of others, would stop trying to improve their society. In my opinion these nations are that poor that they probably cannot advance anything. In conclusion, first-world countries should help other nations in medical and educational sections as well as trading.