Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should beclosed. What problems do zoos bring?What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Obviously, zoos are not a place that is important to many today. Also, people feel that it is better if they are closed. From my point of view, there are problems bought by zoos. However, there are many alternative ways to save a place to study animals. The following paragraphs will discuss in detail the problems and alternative methods. On the one hand, zoos contain different types of animals, so there are many ways to care for them, depending on the nature of each species. Therefore, inappropriate care for them creates problems for them, especially for their health. For example, some species take about 9 hours of sleep a day, but they have to sleep all day due to electric lights and tourist noise, so their lack of sleep ultimately affects their physical health. Not only their physical health but also their mental health. In other words, they can experience stress due to limited space and ultimately affect their mental health. On the other hand, zoos are essential sources of knowledge. Therefore, it is better to preserve the positive aspects of zoos, while not harming the animals' health. Technology plays an important role in modern society. Thus, adapting animal learning technology is one good alternative. For example, visual zoos that use visual images or videos of wildlife, or organize online zoo tours, come to learn about the animals. These alternative ways can allow animals to live their lives in suitable places for them, while children never lose their important sources of learning. they can also enjoy studying animals. To summarize, there are ways that balance between preserving animal health and preserving knowledge sources.