Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

A group of people believe that marketing inspires public to have those items which are not necessary for them. Although, a different group of people argue that these marketing can develop the life standards. In my opinion, I believe in first group of people. Firstly, the advertisement which companies are doing in today world is called gorilla marketing. Whether you need that product or no you will see ad for those items everywhere. Because these ads hit out sub-conscious mind and that lead us to buy that product or item without the need. Impulse buying in supermarkets are very common because companies advertise their products in a way that force people to buy that product which they don’t need. For example, my sister she manipulates so easily by the advertisements and buy whatever they show. Secondly, advertisements for many product link that product with social class and it creates huge difference between people specially among youngster. Moreover, for getting those products people involve themselves in wrong doing to just prove themselves in the society. Last year in one of our local school, one student steal money from supermarket to buy new mobile when police caught him, he gave reason that all of his friends are having specific brand and his father cannot afford for him that mobile so he chose that way to buy and fit in that group. If someone require anything or want to upgrade any item he/she will do research by themselves, they don’t need unrequired ad everywhere. Lastly, for improving our lives there are many other options such as good education. By upgrading product or buy new technology cannot develop the life standards but on the other hand may be it increase gap in society.