Some people think money is the best gift to give youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Gifting money to youngters can have its advantages as well as disadvantages. Many people believe it to be the best gift for youngsters, while others prefer sharing useful gifts. People who generally like to give away money, are not confident about the preferences and choices of the young ones. Gifts can be subjective and hence, money can be a life saver in such cases. Money is also given to compensate for the hefty expenses made for parties, especially weddings. For instance, it is a common practice to give cash as a wedding gift in India. These people firmly believe that giving cash to young people makes them more responsible and mature, as they acquire the skill of managing finances. However, not everyone likes this idea. Some people love to give personalised gifts to youngters, and look forward to their response to such gifts. For these people, the emotions associated with these gifts are paramount and money is not considered to be a gift. They feel that giving away money can be rude and demeaning. These people reckon giving cash to youngsters can mislead them and lead to its usage at inappropriate avenues. Whether or not money should be gifted to youngters is a person's own prerogative and we generally see a mixed bag of opinions around this. I personally like to put in thought and time when purchasing a gift, and do not consider money as the best gifting option. I strongly feel the most suited gift is the one which can either be helpful or can bring a smile on the receiver's face.