Some people like to go to a live sporting event, while others prefer to stay at home and watch it on television. Which do you prefer? Discuss both views using personal examples

Nowadays sports are more and more popular in the whole world. Some people prefer to watch live sports events in the stadium, whereas others are interested to watch on the television at their home. In my point of view I prefer to watch sports events on the television because at home we can watch it with our friends and family with relaxation. Firstly, most of the people go to the stadium to watch live sports events like cricket, football because they love to see their favourite sports persons and support them. This instills them happiness and team spirit. Watching a live event is an experience one will cherish for a long time. For example, in my country every year millions of people attend IPL cricket tournaments to motivate their sports idol and celebrate the success of their favorite team. On the other hand, most people prefer to watch on the television staying at their home because nowadays live tickets are more expensive and difficult to buy. This is mainly because it enables all the family members to unite and spend quality time with their loved ones. These days many people do not have time because of their busy schedule and travelling and ticket expenses can be avoided if we watch live athlete events in the comfort of our zone. For instance 70% of people prefer to watch sports on their television and smartphones because it is more comfortable and affordable. To recapitulate, watching live sports has many benefits, meanwhile in my opinion to watch sports on the television in our comfort zone is more economical and convenient.