Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Plethora of people opine that university students by perusing studies in the area of interests becomes passionate and brings the best out of them while, number of other people feel they must study futuristic and carrier oriented subjects like science and technology. However, I firmly believe that if allowed, undergraduates may outperform in their chosen field of study in comparison to the ones made force to choose future associated subjects. On one hand, pupil grow up passionate and confident about things which interests them as not only they indulges themselves grossly but also they get fond of it. Moreover, encouraging and supporting them to carry on with chosen area boosts their excitement to next level. Additionally, in this creative world, monetising modern art and skills is a new trend. So, skills can not only bring you money but also make your carrier. To illustrate, a sophomore out of interest participated in swimming competition and eventually ended up playing Olympics and Common wealth games representing his country. On the contrary, few parents push their children to opt for science and technological related subjects for the sake of future. Furthermore, teens suffer from the trauma of lectures and progresses without getting essence of the subject matter. While, few may end up getting placements, they drastically fall in their carrier as they are never satisfied with their jobs. For example, when a hater of biology ends up being a doctor, he may be charged for endangering lives by being irresponsible. Also, some may jeopardise their life if they don’t feel lively in what they do. To conclude, it will be best for students and society if undergraduates are allowed to study in their chosen field instead of forcing them or rather allowing them to only study science and technology as it may give them upper hand over others gradually.