Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Before I start I should mention that I agree with both views in concept; both have strong reasons. Advertising is becoming very handy for the market. For example the small businesses can take so much of it; it helps them to introduce their product to the people. But some say that it's an advantage for big companies because they have more resources and can pay more for their advertises so in the end one similar product from both small and big companies cannot be shown fairly. This may cause small businesses problems like small profits and in some cases it can makes go out of business. On the other hand, advertising is good for showing new products. For example no one would've never found out about computers if it wasn't for the advertising on tv or radio. No one would've found out about gold, diamond and even pen. So it shows that advertising is a must for our current world but with some changes it can help small businesses too. For example the costs could be less for small bussiness than the big ones. But the performance can be the same. So as the conclusion, I think advertising is necessary these days. A perfect system can be obtained fairly to help every one of the businesses get an equal advertisment so that their products can be viewed equally by the people so that people could choose the best one out of them. This was my personal point of view and I hope this gets more attention than I expect.