Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, advertising is one of the marketing strategies used to make a better sale in a business. Few people thinks that promoting products either motivates consumers to buy things that is not important or it helps people realize which is better to use. I believe that having some commercials made by professionals can assist a normal person to choose whether or not to finalize the purchase. First of all, reviews or comments from people who used the product itself is a huge success for others to make a decision. Spreading the news using advertising even if it's a negative judgement makes people more attentive about the products so it won't be an issue. For instance, opinions from people who are popular like celebreties or youtubers matters, especially when it comes to finalizing the purchase or to refuse and examine the other opportunities. Secondly, there are some products that are prescribed by doctors for a specific use or sensitive patient with steps to follow. Commercials includes a lot of details that is necessarily followed by the models, also which people become knowledgable about. For example, muscle pain spray there are hot and cold options because it's different for every type of pain. Moreover, not all are recommended by professionals because of chemical substances which can be prevented by advertising using social media. To conclude, commercials are very informative especially for prescribed products which give guidance for consumers to choose. In my opinion, promoting helps people determine what is best for them.