Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past.

Indeed, there is hardly any interaction between families, as it was in the past. Some opine true to that fact while there are few who still spends a leisure time with their families occasionally. I agree with the former opinion as generation gap and working life of family members affecting to great extent. The foremost reason for a decrease in interaction between families is the generation gap. Although Parents have an experience about life and their thought process depends upon their struggle to any perspective which some made misunderstanding to their kids as they have their own opinion. The different views about struggles in life or on any matter tend to make parents and children busy on their own. The busy working life is another cause of minimal communication in the family members. Like, the schedule life of parents in respect to their jobs and kids busy in their own choirs left no space for a family get-together on weekdays. This all leads to an introverted environment in the house that affects the families. Other than this, a congested family is another part of less interaction of families which creates a lonely atmosphere in the home. To summarize, I agreed to view that families have less communication present days than in the past.