Some people say music can bring different cultures and ages together.

Few people opine that an effective way of uniting individuals and cultural gaps is through music. I concur with the given statement that people across the globe enjoy music and have a certain genre in common. However, what I disagree with is the thought that says it can bridge the gap between different generations. I shall elaborate on these views in greater detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. We are all aware of the fact that music plays a pivotal role in everyone's life. For ages, music has been treated as a symbolizing way of emotions such as love, sorrow, happiness, and so on. Likewise, individuals from different regions love to listen to songs which they can relate to. Even though if it's not a part of their culture. For example, a renowned Canadian singer Justin Bieber attracts youth with his emotional songs from all parts of the world. Similarly, Bob Marley who was from a small town in Jamaica, drawn attention universally with his songs which were about life and the place where he belonged to. Thus, music gives a sense of togetherness regardless of the region one belongs to. On the other hand, the music of the new age does not attract the elderly. As the most common type of music among today's youth is hip-hop, rap, techno, and so on. In contrast, older adults are fond of old-school music which has a sweet and soothing melody. For instance, songs of Mohammed Rafi, Lata Mangeshkar, and others. These singers are known for their melodious and heart-touching songs. Which generation of today does not find interesting. From the extensive deliberation in the paragraph above, we can infer that songs could play an exigent role in connecting men and women from different traditions. But the possibility of bringing together different age groups is very less, because of the contradiction between their likes.