Some people say mathematics is one of the important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, mathematics is unimportant.

These days, teaching special subjects at school is becoming increasingly debatable. While a number of parents suggest that studying mathematics is no longer relevant, some think that it is an important subject in primary education. As well as discussing both sides of the argument in detail, personally, I agree that in present scenario mathematics plays a crucial role because it prodives people with a different conceptual way to view the world. It is widely recognised that currently due to growth in technology, we can do things easily. Put simply, this is because of the development of computers and smart phones. For example, we can do everything from simple addition and subtraction to complex mathematical equations by computer operations. Moreover, by computers, scientists have been the significant progress in designing the spatial position of the satellites in space. On the other hand, such kinds of measurement and calculation studies are fundemental part of learning. Clearly, this is because of their applications as essential daily skills. For instance, knowing how to add, subtract and divide, helps one to achieve right results in anything. So, it seems that mathematics is the integral sector of one's life. In conclusion, despite developing electronic machines in logical or computational operations, I believe that acquiring knowledge in mathematics as a school subject has many benefits such as designing latest technologies and inventing instruments.