Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

While some people argue that History is a necessary subject in school, others opine that subjects related to Science and Technology are more crucial. In my opinion, subjects like Science and Technology are important but History as a subject should also be given some importance. On the one hand, studying History is very useful for humans. Firstly, knowing about past events can certainly help human beings in creating a better future. When we study the reasons for conflicts and wars which happened in the past, we can most certainly learn something from it and try to not make the same mistakes again in the future. For example, because of the study of major wars like world war I and II, people have now realized that war never brings happiness. Consequently, people are now working towards world peace. Another reason why learning History is important due to the fact that it helps in preserving culture and heritage. If people will not the history, they will forget their cultural values. As the result, the old cultures will be forgotten forever. However, Science and Technology hold more importance in the welfare of mankind. To begin with, new technological advancements are making the life of humans easier. The invention of computers, AC, internet, and smartphones have already made the lives of people convenient than before. For instance, a person can now watch a movie sitting at his/her home without going to a cinema house. Moreover, researches in medicines have increased human life expectancy. We have finally made medicines for some of the most deadly diseases such as dengue, typhoid and cholera. For the well-being of humanity study of Science and Technology is important. To conclude, even though subjects of Science and Technology are crucial in today's world, we should not underestimate the importance of History.