Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. v2

There are numerous of people who believe that science and technology are the key to solve all our present problems in society. Thus, the great majority of top students is encouraged to pursue their careers in the science industry. This view is true in many ways. However, in my opinion, history should be highlighted as the most essential subject at schools. Because, not only history teaches us how to value what we have at the moment, but also it helps us to make improvements from the past and evolve. First, we can extract the greatest lessons from positive and negative incidents occurred in the past and remind us how we achieved present privileges. For example, all our civil rights at the moment are established from endless fights between civilians and people who tried to take advantage of their power. By studying those crucial events, we can appreciate what we have now and exercise our rights. Second, even the science and technology can be only evolved from its latest forms by studying all the errors and improving the problematic areas, in other words, learning from history. In all, science and technology can offer us solutions for unprecedented problems as well as they enable us to benefit greatly from innovative scientific breakthrough making our life more convenient. On the other hand, we can always take lessons from the past and use them in a new fashion to face with difficulties at stake and pass on the knowledge to the next generation.