The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

People are aware about the adverse effect of smoking, still a number of people adapt this bad habit. There are plethora of causes which leads to adapting this style. This essay will mention two major causes and also suggest measures to overcome smoking in community. Firstly, the biggest reason being increase in number of work pressure in corporate sector leading to people indulging in more adrenaline releasing stuffs like tobacco and cigarette. Furthermore practices this habit at a higher rate. Secondly, i would say peer pressure is the main cause. we can see youngsters or college going students are more involved in these activities because they think that smoking is cool and for becoming the part of group they start it, besides encourage others to involve with them. However they know the consequences are bad but still follow the trend. for lowering the rate of smoking various awareness programs are going for example in India a campaign called "Quit smoke" which encourages people to quit it and switch to other alternatives that are not harmful to health like "Nicotine" chew gums. People must be educated about the seriousness of the issue as its the matter of their lives. Whilst, for youngsters I would say they must be introduced with gymnasium exercise healthy way of lifestyle so that they start paying attention to what is good or bad to their health. whereas exercise overcomes the work load and work stress as well as enhance the person working capabilities therefore it must be promoted. To conclude, smoking is dangerous to health people must be introduced with other alternatives so that they incline more towards healthy life style.