Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more environmental problems.

The issues relating to the environmental concerns are always the talk of the town. While some people find the loss of specific flora and fauna to be the main concern, others may argue that there are other problems that require attention. This essay will discuss both the views in depth and also state an opinion. The extinction of certain species of plants and animals has recently caught the attention of many international institutions. The reason being, the loss of these species creates an imbalance in the ecological cycle. Moreover, it also possesses an indirect danger to homo sapiens. An interesting study reflected that within four years of bees getting extinct there won’t be any human life left. Thus, a creature as small as a bee being endangered cannot be afforded. Although the above-mentioned problem does cause harm to the environment, some people are more concerned about issues like climate change, global warming, accumulation of waste etc. which need our immediate attention as they impose a direct threat to human life. According to a recent study, the emission of green house gasses has increased dramatically which not only causes global warming but imposes serious health conditions like asthma, lung cancer etc. in humans and deaths due to air pollution keeps crossing the mark. In my opinion, environment cannot be restricted only to its flora and fauna, therefore as much as we need to protect our endangered species, we also need to cater to other issues like climate change. After all we will only reap what we sow.