Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think, that in today’s world, subjects like Science, and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History is considered as one of the key school subjects, on the other hand, some people see the importance of Science and Technology, over that of History in the modern world. The vital role of History is undeniable, however, Science and Technology meet the requirements of today’s world from the practical persfective. History is a major source to learn a lot about your background and to define your identity. Our past experiences on a local and international level determines our future. That is the reason why every state tries to keep close connection with its traditions. Every modern culture is based on the centuries of history and rules preserved by their encestors. Thus, it is very important to be familiar with your country’s and world history. Together with learning history, we need to create our own history. That is why Science and Technology are necessary. At the current development of the modern world, further improvement is unavailable wthout proper comprehension of that two areas. For example, if the manking had never invented a telescope, we would have never learned about our universe and the way it is organized. While the importance of science, in particular medicine, is well demonstrated during ongoing pandemic, where vaccine can literally save the world. To sum up, the klowledge of History is a determiner of our literacy level, however, we are living in the era where even performing easiest daily tasks like making coffee will be very difficult, if not impossible without using modern technologies. Therefore, I think learning subject like Science and Technologies is vital in response with the challenges of the present world.