In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

During oldage people tend to move to home and spend their life in care of nurses and healthcare official very often government has to support them these years. I think it is government's duty to support the older generation during declining their age as they paid taxes throughout their life and the family can experience financial strain. The primary reason to consider for support is that all the individuals pay taxes to the government in their adulthood. The cost of the healthcare during oldage will be a little amount in compared to a taxes which are paid by a person. For an instant, a average person pays thirteen percentage of the annual income in form of tax for almost half a centuary. Best healthcare support can be provided through fraction of that amount. The second most important point to keep in mind is that it is far more difficult for families to to spend money on healthcare. Residential families for old people often charges extravagent amount of fees and for a normal family it cannot be afforded. For example, London oldage home cost $2000 per monthwhile on an average a family earnings can be maximum of $5000 monthly. In conclusion, government should take care of their older generation as it has leveraged tax from this generation earlier and take away financial burden from the families.