Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to station of history subjects in students courses at schools. Some people are agree to teaching history in the courses and another person are disagree. In this essay, I am going to describe this question from both points of view and in my opinion history subjects can be optional at school. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of history subjects for students during their education considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that students become familiar with history lessons and it can help them to use other experiences during their life. It is also possible to say that history subjects are true understanding of the life ancients. So some education experts think that can help students for better life in the future. One good illustration of this is copy of the best culture of the ancient people. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact history subjects are not very necessary comparison with other subjects similar technology and calculate for students. People often have this opinion because students usually can study history themselves if they need and all student do not need. A second point is that some students are not interested to history subjects and it can put negative effects on students. A particular good example here is myself. I was not interested to history during my education. As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however I tend to believe that there are many subjects to study what are so more important. So history can be optional for students during their education.