Some people believe schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others think that it is more crucial to reward students who show progress.

Most schools award students who have done well in their exams. However, some feel that instead of awarding educational toppers, schools should appreciate the hard work of students who show very good progress by rewarding them. In my opinion, there is a need to reward toppers as well as those who show progress. The rewards inspire students to work harder and achieve better results. Everybody likes to get the prize. Toppers are no different. When the school appreciates their hard work with the award, they will be motivated to work even harder. What is more, their academic performance will also inspire other students to study harder and improve their grades. If the school does not reward them, at least, some of them will lose motivation and this may be reflected in their grades. At the same time, the toppers are not the only students who need appreciation. Students who perform well should also be rewarded for their hard work. Just knowing that the school appreciates their efforts will be an inspiration to them and they would like to improve their performance by working hard. Rewards are given for a reason. As human beings, we are all appreciated. When others acknowledge your efforts, we will want to work harder and achieve greater results. If schools only award educational toppers, others may assume that the awards are not for them. In that case, they would give up even without attempting to get better grades. If, on the other hand, schools also reward students who show improvement, then more and more students will want to improve their grades. In conclusion, the awards encourage all students to work harder. Therefore, in my opinion, it is necessary to reward not only toppers but also students who have shown improvement.