Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

Nowadays, many young children want to be a sportsman in the future and they believe that athletes can make lots of money which is almost impossible for ordinary people. Many people blame it for spending too much money and worried that it could ruin the spirit of sports. However, I think it is evitable phenomenon in this capitalistic society. Money can make it possible for people to keep interest on sports likewise other businesses these days. First, Although there are many different kinds of sports, only ones that have paid attention enough from people can survive. That is why many games disappeared or transformed according to social trends or preferences. And if it gets popular then money goes with it to promote athletes and engaged in other businesses to make more money. For example, soccer is the world sports game so that many big match games are held all year around. Not only honorship the winning team of the soccer game can achieve, but also it boosts the economy in many different sectors such as sports products, stadium and broadcasting involved in soccer games. It will be incredibly a big amount of money that soccer team could bring money to its businesses. Therefore, putting money on athletes can be considered as an investment in the sport. Second, sports can affect on people mentally and physically. There are saying that healthy citizens make a strong nation. It can be seen that developed countries tend to put money on sports and encourage people to have any kind of sports as their hobby. If sportsmen are deserved well then the increasing number of people will consider to be athletes. So, it can be a good contributor for people to become healthier and for the country to become a stronger competitive to other counties. Another benefit from sports that it can implement patriotism to people’s mind. This is because, It helps people enhance the sense of belonging while they pray victory of their nation team. These uncountable values are really important for both individual health and the spirit of the nation. It can explain why sportsmen should be paid enough As far as all things I concerned, paying a big money to athletes has more positive aspects than negative ones. Some people might think it is unfair because the money a top classed sportsman can earn from a single game is greater than normal people save money for their entire lives. On the other hand, If we see the effect they can bring to society and the economy, It is reasonable to pay that money to the athletes.