Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

While some people accept hard circumstances, such as an unsatisfactory job or a lack of money, others argue that is better to work hard and overcome these situations. In this essay, I will discuss both side of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, many people are compromising their own happiness in a bad job or in an economic crisis. In fact, this is mainly because most of the people are afraid to make significant changes and take risks in their lives. For instance, many people detest their occupation, but they do not quit because they are fearful of being jobless and struggling to pay their bills. Consequently, they are distressed in a harsh situation and they do not strive to improve it. On the other hand, putting effort and time into something you will pay off and lead you to success. Moreover, you cannot achieve anything without dedication and overcoming of obstacles that may encounter. For example, Albert Einstein could not speak fluently, and he expelled from school. His earlier setbacks did not stop him from winning a Nobel Prize in Psychics in 1921. Furthermore, every individual should try to pursue his passions, this would provide him with a sense of purpose and this fulfillment. If you never try, you will never make betterment for yourself. To sum up, most people are staying in undesirable in life because are afraid of changes. In my opinion, individuals should better focus on improving these situations because they could increase the feeling of well-being.