Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farmers are the backbone of every country. They provide food to the mortals of country however in this modern era vast majority of youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. It results in to decreasing number farmers in to the country which can have bad consequences in near future. To commence with, farming is the profession which requires lots of hard work and passion. In order to involve in this profession one must need to stay near farm and most of the time it is in the village area where there are less amount of basic amenities and public places. staying in to the village is one of the biggest reason why youngsters are not interested in this field. Also to start earning in farming one needs to possess patience because it usually take 3-4 months for crops to fully grow therefore youngsters are diverted in to the other sectors where they earn on a monthly basis. To improve this situation government can give subsidies in farming business for buying necessary equipment such as tractor, fertilizer spreader etc. Agriculture should be a part of children’s curriculum so that from the early age they get interest in this field. Lot of youth is on social media so through online campaigns government can also encourage youngsters to enter in this nobel profession. Agglomerating all the points elaborated above I can conclude that agriculture is one of the most important sector for a country and if youngsters are not involved in this there will be shortage of farmers in country which can have bad consequences. Government should take some necessary steps to include to get interested in this profession.