Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

Nowadays, people are discussing about school subjects. Some people think history is the major lesson for schools, however, others think that science and technology are much more important than any other school subjects. This essay will focus on both these thoughts. When we look at the thought that history is the primary lesson for students, there are some explanations for this idea. Firstly, some people think history gives us some experiences with all these wars and negotiations and this is a logical explanation actually. Secondly, they think we should shape our lives to our forefathers and other civilization’s lifestyle. For example, Germany took lessons from their past, and now they have the power. Because of these evidences, some people think history has to be a priority lesson for students. But they are not correctly right with their opinion because without science any progress can be made. Other people think that science and technology are more serious than history. I am agree with this idea too because science has the most significant power in human lives. Because of science, we develop our minds and now we have the power for changing the world. Also, science can cause the technological progress and due to this progress our lives are much more easier than now. For instance, because of the invention of the dishwasher, we don’t wash our dishes with our hand and because of this, we gain some times and we don’t waste much water. Without science, none of these developments can be made. In conclusion, history is a very important subject for students because we learn important stuffs from history. But I believe that student’s priority has to be science and technology because we have to use science for ourselves and our countries and our world.